Prayers for our Military

A Prayer for our Military:

Almighty God, we commend to your gracious care and keeping all the men and women of our armed forces at home and abroad. Defend them day by day with your heavenly grace; strengthen them in their trials and temptations; give them courage to face the perils which beset them; and grant them a sense of your abiding presence wherever they may be; through Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen.

Our goal is to provide prayer support and recognition for the men and women of the Christ the King community who are serving on active duty in the United States Armed Forces. If you have a family member or close friend serving on active duty who could use our community’s prayer support for their health, well being and safe return, call the church office, 785-273-0710. Please provide their rank and which branch of the service they are in.

Please pray for the following Military Personnel:

Air Force
SSgt Dylan Allen, Sgt Theresa Besta, Maj Chad Blow, Maj Drew Bures, Capt Krista Bures, 2dLt Kylie Carpenter, Maj Kyle Grieves, Capt Benjamin Hedges, 2dLt Darran McEuen, SSgt Jenni Morrell, SrA Clint P Neal, Col Thomas Palenske, TSgt Joseph Pfeifer, A1C Colby Regier, A1C Aaron Rovaris, Capt Benjamin Schmidt, Capt Bradley Schmidt, AE2 Emily Schmidtlein, Cooper Temple, SSgt Earl Werth, 2dLt Michael Wangerin, SSgt Jason Williams 

2LT Jacob Ryan Allen, PVT Todd Carpenter, CPT Matt Cavanaugh, SGT Michael Neil Dowd, SGM Carl Engel, Sara Nash Ferguson, SPC Jon Funk, Cadet Grace Gomez, MAJ Jeffrey Howell, PV2 Alec Humpage, PVT Alex Kaberline, SPC Andrew Koerperich, LtC Michael Kotich, SGT Patrick Malone, SPC Aaron Oliver, COL Brent Parker, PV2 Blake Roush, SPC Jacob Roy, LT Scott Sabau, LTC John Schulte, CPT Adam Smith, LTC John G. Spethman, PVT Britney Stamm, CPT Neil Stanford, Travis Weaver, David Wood, SSG SGT Reid Woydziak

LCpl Josh Bayless, Cpl Connor Freking, LCpl Gaige Griffeth, SSgt Josh Griffeth, Sgt Erick Hahn, GySgt Jesse Hampton, LCpl Jared Henderson, Cpl Austin Lewis, PFC Matthew Moore, GySgt Nathan Perez, LCpl Raymond Riis, SSgt Phillip Sullivan, LCpl Matthew Trusty

Aaron Alejos, LCDR Kalan McEuen, HN Matthew Mattivi, Jackson Schrickel Seaman's Apprentice, E8 Ryan Temple, Airman Josh Weissbeck, Jarek Vrbanac   

National Guard    
Maj Wes Broxterman, 2LT Jacob Eagan, Daniel Robinson Lopez, Captain Branden Tice-Addington


Site by Solutio